Blessings…

As we travel this road together it has occurred to me many times how truly blessed I am to be traveling with “L” — he has been facing this destination for sometime now while the rest of us–me included–walked around in a state of pure denial. We were so certain that there would come a new medicine–a cure–something to keep him going. Only he saw the reality of things.  And in all of that time I have never once heard him say “Why me?” or “Poor me.” Or anything even close to words of self-pity. This is the life we get has been his mantra. I heard about a young athlete suffering from ALS who said something like “We all have a timeline–most of us just don’t live our lives that way.” L does and I am so very very lucky to be the person at his side as he plays this thing out.

Leave a Reply

